Thumb 2021 v1 i123 a005 i001


On March 10, South Korea’s National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art (MMCA) selected artists Moon Kyung-won and Jeon Joon-ho for its 2021 MMCA Hyundai Motor Series commission. Moon and Jeon’s installation Freedom Village (2021) will be exhibited at MMCA in September.

The Taoyuan Museum of Fine Arts named Ting Chaong Wen the inaugural winner of the Taoyuan International Art Award, worth NTD 500,000 (USD 17,620), on March 13, in recognition of his video Going home (2020).

Portrait of LEE SEULGI. Courtesy National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art, Seoul/Gwacheon/Deoksugung/Cheongju.

Lee Seul-gi won MMCA’s…

Sign up here:
Sign up