Thumb 2017 v1 i106 a005 i004



On September 4, installation artist Haegue Yang was announced the winner of the 2018 Wolfgang Hahn Prize by Museum Ludwig’s Society for Modern Art, in recognition of her practice. Yang received a EUR 100,000 cash prize.

On September 12, Japan Art Association announced multimedia artist Shirin Neshat and others as the winners of the Praemium Imperiale award. Neshat is honored for her illustrious career over the past two decades, which has influenced many, and received a cash prize of USD 133,000.

SHIRIN NESHAT. Courtesy Gladstone Gallery, New York.

On October 4…

Sign up here:
Sign up