Thumb 2016 v1 i98 a005 i001



On March 1, Australia Council for the Arts presented Richard Bell with its 2016 visual arts award. Bell's satirical installations and videos challenge stereotypes of Aboriginal artists.

New Zealand's Joyce Campbell, Nathan Pohio and Lisa Reihana, and Sydney-born Shannon Te Ao, were nominated on March 10 for the Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tāmaki's Walters Prize 2016. The winner will be announced in September.

Takashi Murakami was awarded Japan's 66th annual Art Encouragement Prize on March 15, in recognition of his latest solo exhibition, "The 500 Arhats," at Tokyo's Mori Art Museum.

On March 20, Asia Society Hong…

Sign up here:
Sign up