Thumb 2006 v01 i050 a006 i001


Cemeti Art House Wins ACC Award, 

Spurs Quake Relief

by Andrew Maerkle

•(From left to right) Mella Jaarsma, ACC Director Ralph Samuelson, ACC Vice Chairman Valerie Rockefeller Wayne, 

ACC Chairman Elizabeth McCormack, Nindityo Adipurnomo, and ACC President Richard Lanier. 

Courtesy Asian Cultural Council (ACC), New York.

Yogyakarta-based artists Nindityo Adipurnomo and Mella Jaarsma, founders of artist space Cemeti Art House, were honored with the Asian Cultural Council's (ACC) John D. Rockefeller 3rd Award, 2005, in New York in May. The annual award, established in 1986, includes a grant of USD 30,000 and celebrates individuals contributing…

Sign up here:
Sign up