Thumb 2014 v1 i91 a005 i001



The Ateneo Art Awards honoring young Filipino artists presented its Fernando Zóbel Prizes for Visual Art to Charles Buenconsejo, Leslie de Chavez and Maria Jeona Zoleta on August 14.

On September 4, Lee Bul received the 2014 Gwangju Biennale Noon Award for videos documenting her early performances.

The Prince Claus Awards announced 11 laureates on September 5, among them artists Tran Luong (Vietnam), Gülsün Karamustafa (Turkey) and FX Harsono (Indonesia).

The Abraaj Group Art Prize presented Yto Barrada (Morocco) as its winner on September 15 along with shortlisted artists Sarnath Banerjee (India), Setareh Shahbazi (Iran) and Mounira al-Solh

Sign up here:
Sign up